Delivery



First is Honey Vol 1, then Seishun Shonbori Club Vol 8 and Kanojo wa Uso wo Aishisugiteru Vol 16. Finally there’s Oyayubi kara Romance Vol 4.

The one I’m most excited about is of course Seishun Shonbori Club. I love that manga and the mangaka in general. She’s Nikki Asada whom I think a lot of you know from Hoshigami-kun wa Douka Shite Iru or maybe Ouji ga Watashi o Akiramenai. She always has at least 3 mangas running at the same time, and according to her editor, she works super fast, is never late, and all this without an assistant! What kind of Supermangaka?
Unfortunately, it hasn’t been scanlated at all so it’s near impossible to find someone to discuss it with T_T But if you have the opportunity to read it, I highly recommend it.
It’s not a masterpiece of originality or anything like that. I don’t know how to sell it to you. It’s a very simple manga and story. The characters are great, none of them are one dimensional. There is no “villain” or big drama. I suppose you could say it’s original in that sense. It’s just a really lovely manga.

Oyayubi kara Romance is by Tsubaki Izumi whom I’m sure you all know from Oresama Teacher and Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun. It’s very much in the same vein. They just announced that they would stop publishing the manga here and it had been on my To Read list for some time. I hurried online and managed to get the last copies of all the volumes except Vol 4 which I had to buy second hand.

Lastly, I don’t think Honey or Kanojo wa Uso wo Aishisugiteru need an introduction, but if I had to I guess one word to discribe Honey would be “Adorable” and KwUwA, hummm, I don’t know, “Easy”? As in easy to read..? Ah ah I really don’t know.

One thought on “Delivery

Leave a Reply

