Five Chapter 75 (last chapter)

I found no scans for FIVE, raws or otherwise, so I’ve scanlated the parts I felt you should see or the ones I liked. A reminder that I’m doing a translation of a translation JAP->FR->ENG and also I suck at translating FR->ENG so it may sound awkward). I’m also bad at that whole photoshopping business.

New Doc 2018-01-27_1

Chapter 75 : Today, tomorrow, and everyday after that

New Doc 2018-01-27_2

Ten years later.
Takui is panicking about being late and not being able to find his invitation. One of his little bro gives it to him and the twins ask him to bring back a lot of souvenirs. His other little bro (Yoshitaka from Ch 72) says he’ll drive him to the airport and apologizes to his girlfriend (the same from Ch 72) for disrupting their date. Takui comments on the beautiful weather and hopes it’s the same “over there”. Then he says “Still, to think they’d be the first ones to get married…”. Cut to a plane in the sky.

In a place that is clearly not Japan, a guy is running and complaining about being lost and the useless map. The indications on it are basically “Harbor->Sea (this way)” It also asks for the people to wear their wedding clothes once they’ve arrived at the harbor and to make their way to the church.

Chapitre 75 1 eng

Yamachika says they should take it as practice. Etsu responds yes with a big smile. A car stops next to them.

(The bottom parts are cut: after Mitsu tells her to go ahead, Komoro tells him she is used to waiting now. | Kojirou wonders where one could change (clothes) when arriving by sea.)

Chapitre 75 4 eng

He hears and recognizes a voice, he panics wondering where/how its owner will strike. From the sky. Urara arrives on the boat by parachute. He falls on Kojirou and excitedly says it’s been a very long time since they last saw each other and asks him if saw how he came from the sky “like a man” and if he’s become manly enough for Kojirou to accept him. He replies that there’s nothing manly about him, be it his clothes or attitude. He exclaims that he will be training him and Urara is delighted by it. (“Fun” side note, this bit gave me some trouble because “to train” in French is “dresser” and somehow I got confused with the English “to dress” and so I thought he meant he was going to dress him and that it might also be a play on words with the other meaning “to train”. Then I realized it didn’t make any sense and I was just mixing the two languages together, which happens way to often :S French is my 1st language but I basically only use English in my daily life and so it’s become this weird thing where I often struggle to express myself in French but I’m also not fluent in English :C )

Somewhere that looks like a dress shop a woman says that she can feel the tension rising. We don’t see her face but she’s wearing a wedding dress and she says the day to wear this dress has come. She thinks that ten years happened so fast and wonders if “the others” are all doing well. Someone knocks and announces “It’s me”.

Chapitre 75 7 eng

The “big brother” is drunk and angrily tells him not call him that. He says Kevin’s trying to coax him into accepting him. “Even if it’s you that Chiwa has…” And he stars crying Chiwa’s name. The other one apologizes saying he’s been like that since the date was fixed. He asks where Chiwa is and Kevin says he hasn’t seen her since this morning. The other guy says that the day’s star is the same as usual.

The End.

I did it! Finally. Sorry it took me so long. I hope you were satisfied by the ending.
Overall I liked it but I was a bit disappointed by the huge time jump. It’s been ten years but we don’t really learn anything about their lives now and it’s not even a main character’s wedding so what was really the point? But it’s been so long since I last read it I felt more detached from it this time (and I’d forgotten all the names except for Hina and Toshi OTL)

There is sequel called FIVE+ which is basically a set after Chapter 74. I will say the author has done a great job in that it doesn’t feel like any time has passed (other than the art improving). It’s pretty much the same as FIVE, which is not bad per say, but it also feels a bit pointless and repetitive at this point. I posted a preview of Chapter 1.

Leave a comment